Seminars

HeLTI Early Career Researcher and Trainee Seminar Series

Date
Seminar
Thursday June 9, 2022
8 am EST
8 pm CST
The effect of maternal methyl nutrients on maternal and infant health
Yi-ling Ko, HeLTI China
Wednesday July 6, 2022
9 am EST
9 pm CST
Chronic Illness and Perinatal Mental Health
Hilary Brown, Assistant Professor at University of Toronto at Scarborough
HeLTI Canada
Tuesday August 9, 2022
8 am EST
5:30 pm IST
Early childhood health and learning outcomes at school (including the Early Development instrument)
Jessica Omand, Postdoctoral Fellow at SickKids
HeLTI Canada
Thursday September 15, 2022
9 am EST
3 pm SAST
Using rapid biobehavioral feedback to improve mother-infant interactions
Alessandra Prioreschi, WT Training Fellowship
HeLTI South Africa
October 14, 2022
11 am EST
Impact of early life adversity - and social deprivation in particular - on cognitive and mental health outcomes in childhood and adolescence
Mark Wade, Assistant Professor at University of Toronto
HeLTI India

Coming Soon

Maternal administration of probiotics since preconception of support offspring health
Elena Comelli, Associate Professor at University of Toronto
HeLTI India
April 6, 2022

Coming Soon

The creation and presentation of a practical and pragmatic screening tool to identify, select,
and evaluate mHealth resources and apps
Leigh Vanderloo, Research Fellow at SickKids
HeLTI Canada
April 6, 2022
Past Seminars
Hosted by: University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

A 6-part series open to anyone interested in qualitative health research in African settings. Its mission is to be a respectful and constructive online forum for sharing experiences, advancing methodological discussions, networking and supporting qualitative researchers. Each session is comprised of a presentation followed by a group discussion, practical case reviews and useful tips.

Click here for more.

Hosted by: Government of Japan

A closed door event focusing on exploring innovative financing approaches for nutrition, on the side-lines of the “Nutrition for Growth” summit.

Click here for more.